Category

Deleting a Project

If a Project has been created in error, it can always be deleted. In order to delete a Project, you must be in the Project you wish to delete, and have the Organization Admin role. You can follow the steps below to delete your Project.

Note: You must be listed as an Organization Admin to Delete a Project. To find out more about that role, you can read our User Definitions and Adding or Editing Users.

  1. Click Project Settings in the Main Menu and select View General & Accounting Settings.
  2. Click Edit for the Project Profile.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and type the word 'delete' in the box designated.
  4. Click the Delete Project button to complete.

DeleteProject1.jpg

You will be taken to the Organization Home after the Project has been deleted.


Was this article helpful?
16 out of 19 found this helpful